8th Int. Conference on Computer Supported Collaborative Learning (CSCL2009)

Updated: 11:08am, 17 Nov, 2022
8 June 2009 (Mon)
University of the Aegean, Rhodes, Greece
Related Files:
Photo Highlights:

8th International Conference on "Computer Supported Collaborative Learning"CSCL2009: CSCL PracticesJune 8-13, 2009, University of the Aegean, Rhodes, Greece

The conference is co-organised by the International Society of the Learning Sciences (ISLS: www.isls.org) and the University of the Aegean.
CSCL 2009 is a major international event, organised biennially by ISLS, which gathers together people involved in all aspects of the field of technology-based collaborative learning, including research, education, training and technology.

The conference theme 'CSCL Practices' emphasises practices relating to technology based collaborative learning in three major areas: Learning in typical educational institutional structures, Learning in every day life, and Learning in workplace structures.

Attendees can participate in a variety of sessions such as: paper sessions, interactive sessions, symposia, panels, workshops, seminars, tutorials, posters, educational showcases, demos and exhibitions, and could enjoy one of the several prestigious awards: Senior Best Paper Award, Student Best Paper Award, Technology Design Award, CSCL Practices Showcase Award

CSCL 2009 invites participation from experienced as well as early career researchers, designers, educators, industrial trainers, from various disciplines including education, cognitive, social and educational psychology, didactics, subject matter specialities, computer science, linguistics and semiotics, speech communication, anthropology, sociology, design, etc.

Conference website: www.isls.org/CSCL2009

Important Deadlines: November 1, 2008:Deadline Submission for: Papers and Short Papers
December 20, 2008:Deadline Submission for:- Symposia, Interactive Events and Panels - Workshops, Seminars (for teachers’ educators or workplace trainers) and Tutorials- Educational Showcases, Posters and Exhibitions- Doctoral Consortium papers  Conference chair: Angelique Dimitracopoulou, University of the Aegean, Greece

Program chairs: Claire O'Malley, University of Nottingham, UK Peter Reimann, University of Sidney, Australia Daniel Suthers, University of Hawai'i, USA

Steering Committee: Michael Baker, CNRS, France Jacqueline Bourdeau, University of Quebec, Canada Yannis Dimitriadis, University of Valladolid, Spain Lone Dirckinck - Holmfeld, Aalborg University, Denmark Frank Fischer, University of Munich, Germany Kai Hakkarainen, University of Helsinki, Finland Päivi Häkkinen, University of Jyväskylä, Finland Christopher Hoadley, Pennsylvania State University, USA Cindy Hmelo-Silver, Rutgers University, USA Ulrich Hoppe, University of Duisburg, Germany Chee-Kit Looi, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore Paul Kirschner, Open University, Netherlands Timothy Koschmann, Southern Illinois University, USA Chris Quintana, University of Michigan, University, USA Baruch Schwartz, Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel Gerry Stahl, Drexel University, USA Pierre Tchounikine, University of Maine, France Stella Vosniadou, University of Athens, Hellenic Republic (Greece) Barbara Wasson, University of Bergen, Norway

About the speaker(s):
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram